Mayor & Council

City Logo
Welcome to the official web site of the City of New London - a community since 1851.  New London is a community of over 7,300 citizens.  The Mayor enjoys visiting with the citizens of New London; he welcomes your comments and suggestions.  Feel free to contact him with any concerns you might have.  New London is abundant in resources from recreational opportunities, businesses, industry and educational institutions and we like to say "We've got it!!

   Term Expires: 
 Gary Henke  2018
  405 E. Wolf River Avenue  
 Office:  920-982-8500 Ext. 103  Mayor Henke has office hours at City Hall on Tuesday mornings from 8 a.m. to 9: am
 Home:  920-982-2768

    City Council 
 District   Alderperson  Boards, Commissions and Committees  Term Expires 
 1st District      
     Robert Besaw    2019
     210 E. Pine Street Board of Public Works, Board of Review, Parks, Recreation & Leisure Activities (VC), Facility Committee      
     Phone:   920-982-5197  
     John Faucher    2018
    1204 W. Wolf River Avenue Finance & Personnel (VC), Board of Review alternate, Parks, Recreation & Leisure Activities, Facility Committee (VC), Economic Development,    
     Phone:  920-538-0007  
 2nd District      
     Tom O'Connell    2019
     313 W. Minerva St. Finance & Personnel, Economic Development (VC),  
     Phone:  920-982-3266  
     Mary Tate    2018
     1402 Smith St. Finance & Personnel, Economic Development  
     Phone:  920-982-5280  

 3rd District       
     Lori Dean    2019
     1006 Mill St Parks, Recreation & Leisure Activities, Board of Public Works  
     Phone:  920-982-7939  
     Mike Barrington   2018
     414 E. Washington St. Finance & Personnel, Board of Public Works (C), Facility Committee, Board of Review (alternate)    
     Phone: 920-982-3381  

4th District       
     Rob Way   2019
     1608 Orchard Ct. Parks, Recreation & Leisure (C), Facility Committee,     
     Phone:  920-982-4867  
     Ron Steinhorst   2018
     805 W. Cook Street Board of Public Works, Planning Commission (C), Economic Development, Library & Museum Board (VC)    
     Phone:  920-982-3128  

5th District      
     David Morack   2019
     612 W. North Water St. Council President, Finance & Personnel (C), Revolving Loan Fund Review Board (C), Board of Review, Facility Committee (C), Economic Development (C),   
     Phone:  920-982-7774  
     Dennis Herter   2018
     PO Box 416 Parks, Recreation & Leisure, Board of Review, Facility Committee, Board of Public Works (VC)     
     Phone:  920-982-5585